Wiltshire Off-Road League #8

Chippenham Harriers claimed their first Wiltshire League title at the Wiltshire Scramble at Spirthill near Calne with a two point margin over Avon Valley Runners. In the second division Royal Wootton Basset Hounds were easy winners of the title and along with Calne SMARTT gain promotion to the First Division for next season, whilst Team Bath – B and Calne Running Club – A replace them following relegation from the top flight.

Individual honours went to the Top-Scorers in the Wiltshire Off-Road League with V40 athletes Justin Peters of Avon Valley Runners and Claire Frances of Chippenham Harriers leading the way. Other individual honours went to: Paul Gardiner of Chippenham Harriers (Senior Man); Kiersty Barnett of Avon Valley Runners (Senior Lady); Paul Appleby of Royal Wootton Basset Hounds (MV50); Sue Stewart Tanner of Chippenham Harreirs (FV50); Peter Allen of Corsham Running Club (MV60); Rosemary Barber of Avon Valley Runners (FV60) and Anthony Hickson of Avon Valley Runners (MV70).

Final standings can be found here.