2016/17 Wiltshire Off-Road League

Division One champions are Chippenham Harriers – A, with runners-up Avon Valley Runners – A (followed closely by Chippenham Harriers – B team!). Sadly relegated from Division One are Avon Valley Runners – B, and Frome Running Club – A.

Second Division Champions and promoted are Calne SMaRTT – A; along with second place City of Salisbury A&RC – A 

As for the individual standings, the Top Scoring athletes are: 

  • FSEN and overall Ladies winner is Hannah Claydon of Swindon Harriers
  • FV40 winner (third overall) Lucy Jiwa of Chippenham Harriers
  • FV50 winner (and second overall) Alison Graham / Corsham Running Club
  • FV60 winner, yet again Rosemary Barber of Avon Valley Runners

For the men:-

  • The overall winner was Simon Rawlings of Royal Wootton Basset Hounds (he was also MV50 winner!), so second place Neil Towers of Chippenham Harriers gets the MSEN win.
  • Third placed Stewart Unsworth / Corsham Running Club is the MV40 champion, whilst Neil Tiley of Slinn Allstars (5th overall) is the MV60 winner.


Individual awards will be presented at the Wiltshire Athletics Awards evening at Doric Park in Trowbridge on Friday 16th June.

Full standings in the 2016/17 WORL can be found here.